RSS

Father, Son and the… Lowly Guest !!

13 Sep

                

                 ‘Politically – Correct’  vs.  ‘Socially – Correct’ !!

 

                  ‘Freedom’  vs. ‘Foot-loose’ !!

 

float

 

 

foot-loose

 

Nothing grows in thin air. It may survive or ‘appear’ to be growing…..for some time !!

And…Our Future is the culmination of the choices we make in our Past & Present !!

If our choices are : surrogacy, go-Gay, Live-in ….etc….then….

 

 

an advertisement in…2216 AD…might just ….read like this :⇒

 

 

                 C & P Enterprises

          (  Catch up and Patch up Enterprises )

(Find your Father, Mother, Son, daughter & the Lowly ‘Live-in’ Guest, Of any generation- All under one roof )

 

announces the yearly Christmas Clearance Sale :

 

 

“We specialize in finding and fixing your real and 100 % original biological father / mother / son / daughter, ‘live-in’ naughty guest,  of any generation up to five ( gen. )…. etc…. and  at 50 % less rates ( our normal rate 1 million US dollars per generation. ‘Full family Tree’ – 10 millions US dollars ) till the offer lasts ( Christmas Eve, 2216 )”. 

*conditions apply !!

 

 

 

biological

 

 

 

*( Gay marriages and the cases migrated out of Earth… to Moon and Mars …etc, not covered ).

 

 

 

I am all for independence, freedom and liberty. But does that mean I have freedom to drive my car anywhere, any speed, any side any lane. Why I should drive in my lane only ? Why I should stop at red light ? I want, I demand my freedom.

My ACs’, my cars’ emissions, are my liberty. Right ?

Why I should switch off my tube lights,TV, fan…etc when I am not in the room ? My freedom !!

 

If I have to worry about “global warming” then why I should not worry about this cultural warming and harming ?

Where is the limit to my / your / their “freedom”, to stop from getting “foot loose” ?

Do we differentiate, do we really know how to differentiate, between these two – being ‘free’ and being ‘footloose’ ?  

 

Given a choice, what we should ( strictly ) choose : 

Be politically correct ?

Or

Be socially correct ?

 

 

 

What do you say ?

 

 

Waiting for your response, feedback, perspectives, views….!!

 

 

 

Yours truly,

‘religiously’ religion-less and ‘religion-less-ly’ religious !!

SN

 
17 Comments

Posted by on September 13, 2016 in Humor

 

17 responses to “Father, Son and the… Lowly Guest !!

  1. Rekha

    September 13, 2016 at 3:43 pm

    :-\

     
  2. IreneDesign2011

    September 13, 2016 at 4:00 pm

    I prefer to respect other souls right to choose, how they wish to live. Their life is not my business, just like no one need to tell me, how I should live my life. I’m the only one to live my life.

    Another case is, when we are talking about mutual rules to stay in our world, as fx. traffic as you mention here. There we need to follow the traffic rules for security for all of us.

     
  3. Infinite Living

    September 13, 2016 at 6:18 pm

    Every being is seeking freedom …and trying to make a choice that feels free from conditioning. Some choices are bound by law …others are free to be explored. Ultimately all choices are going to reveal what freedom truly is …or just another bonding barrier to be broken. So I think then all such choices are interesting perspectives on the way to freedom.

     
  4. BroadBlogs

    September 13, 2016 at 7:31 pm

    We have to look at situations where my freedom harms your freedom, and then consider which side is experiencing greater harm.

     
    • surindernath

      September 14, 2016 at 1:43 am

      So, freedom… does… “harm” sometimes !!

       
  5. Idealize

    September 14, 2016 at 5:50 am

    Hi, nice to meet you, I greatly appreciate it and wish you all the best for the future.
    Political correctness depends on the country you fund yourself in do I believe in treating others the way you would like to be treated. So social correctness is wise in any country of the world.
    That’s my humble opinion.
    Idealize was here 😀
    Chaio…

     
    • surindernath

      September 14, 2016 at 6:21 am

      Thanks !!

       
      • Idealize

        September 14, 2016 at 6:32 am

        You are very welcome. 🙂

         
  6. V.J.

    September 14, 2016 at 1:02 pm

    Well, you know how to stir the pot, lol. I say the confusion of relationships (and parenthood) is not necessarily a new issue – we are just bringing it out of the corners, closets and chests where these things have been formerly stored.

     
  7. shivasiddula

    September 14, 2016 at 5:11 pm

    Freedom is responsibility. As humans, responsibility is live and let live. Any act should be socially, morally/ethically and legally correct. When the act follows two of three conditions, automatically the third supports. They are all interlinked. This is my opinion.

     
    • surindernath

      September 15, 2016 at 1:40 am

      “Freedom is responsibility….”.

      Very well said !!

      Thanks !!

       
  8. JoHanna Massey

    September 28, 2016 at 11:31 am

    Stirring it up with this one!🍁

     

Leave a Reply

 
