RSS

Is God… A Christian ?

08 Sep

 

Is God a Christian and only…. a Christian ?

Is Ishwar a Hindu and only……… a Hindu ?

Is Allah a Muslim and only…….. a Muslim ?

 

If so, then they are ‘Omnipresent and Almighty’ of  very  very limited capabilities and …’divided-jurisdictions’…  !!

The Creator ( using the word “God” will be misleading ) wanted to create males and females so He very clearly separated the two with very clear markings and differentiation. As we don’t have any ‘religionS-manufacturing-stamps’,  therefore, very clearly, the Creator has got nothing to do with “religionS” with all their pluralities and hatred for others. That leaves us with two very, naughty, dubious and ambiguous “creators” –

 

Man and Satan.

 

Or

 

A ‘joint venture’…. of “both” ? !!

 

 

What do you say ?

 

 

 

Waiting for your feedback, perceptions. views……!!

 

 

 

 

Yours truly,
‘religiously’ religion-less and ‘religion-less-ly’ religious !!

SN

 
60 Comments

Posted by on September 8, 2016 in Humor

 

60 responses to “Is God… A Christian ?

  1. IreneDesign2011

    September 8, 2016 at 8:28 am

    I agree calling one for Creator, but no more than that.
    Left we have many uneducated souls, as might need several incarnations to learn their lessons.

     
  2. Sabiscuit

    September 8, 2016 at 8:38 am

    What I think of and pray to as God is an eternal, omnipresent wisdom and a cache of truthful thoughts. Physical existence is too limited and constrained for us to rely solely on prayers to get through the day. We have to put in the work, even if we believe. xo

     
    • surindernath

      September 8, 2016 at 8:52 am

      Thanks !!

       
    • Hope

      September 19, 2016 at 5:31 am

      I think this is well put. 🙂

       
  3. Asha Seth

    September 8, 2016 at 10:48 am

    Exactly my thoughts

     
  4. che12pm

    September 8, 2016 at 12:54 pm

    I just don’t believe in any sorts of “creators”.

     
    • surindernath

      September 8, 2016 at 12:57 pm

      Then share with us what you believe in please !!

       
      • che12pm

        September 8, 2016 at 5:39 pm

        I believe that no creators exist. I don’t believe in any religion. I am an atheist. I do not believe in any sort of spirit, God or life force.

         
      • surindernath

        September 9, 2016 at 1:24 am

        Thanks !!

         
  5. Linda Arthur Tejera

    September 8, 2016 at 7:45 pm

    I am a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. The best expression I have (since I am not so schooled or eloquent) is from an Apostle, theologian, and scholar (Bruce R. McConkie) of our Church. These are my beliefs:

    By definition, God (generally meaning the Father) is the one supreme and absolute Being; the ultimate source of the universe; the all-powerful, all-knowing, all-good Creator, Ruler, and Preserver of all things. Of him, when considering the object upon which faith rests, the Prophet observes “that God is the only supreme governor and independent Being in whom all fulness and perfection dwell; who is omnipotent, omnipresent, and omniscient; without beginning of days or end of life; and that in him every good gift and every good principle dwell; and that he is the Father of lights; in him the principle of faith dwells independently, and he is the object in whom the faith of all other rational and accountable beings centers for life and salvation.” (Lectures on Faith)

    “There is a God in heaven, who is infinite and eternal, from everlasting to everlasting the same
    unchangeable God, the framer of heaven and earth, and all things which are in them.” (D. & C. 20:17.) He is not a progressive being in the sense that liberal religionists profess to believe; he was not created by man; and he was not a God of vengeance and war in Old Testament times and a God of love and mercy in a later New Testament era. He is the same yesterday, today, and forever.

    God is known only by revelation; he stands revealed or remains forever unknown. He cannot be
    discovered in the laboratory, or by viewing all immensity through giant telescopes, or by cataloging all the laws of nature that do or have existed. A knowledge of his powers and the laws of nature which he has ordained does not reveal his personality and attributes to men in the true gospel sense. Certainly a knowledge of these laws and powers enables man to learn truths which are faith promoting and which help him to understand more about Deity; but saving knowledge of God comes only by revelation from the Holy Ghost as a consequence of obedience to the laws and ordinances of the gospel.

    Man’s purpose in life is to learn the nature and kind of being that God is, and then, by conformity to his laws and ordinances, to progress to that high state of exaltation wherein man becomes perfect as the Father is perfect. (Matt. 5:48)

    I testify that God lives and that Jesus is the Christ, the Son of the Living God. Through this Gospel and through the Holy Ghost, I have learned where I come from, why I am here, and where I am going. That knowledge is available to one and all. (James 1:5 If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him.)

     
    • surindernath

      September 9, 2016 at 1:30 am

      Thanks for your detailed informative post.
      How about Allah and Ishwar ? How and where do “They” fit in ( if at all, “they” fit in ) please ?

       
      • eldergardiner

        November 9, 2016 at 3:55 am

        I also am LDS and I personally have the belief that there truly is only one God and every religion is a individual ,or more commonly, a groups beliefs and interpretations of his will and word. Most often these groups interpretations are based on logic, and philosophy common to an area. For instance in Native American culture the the earth and nature are the manifestation of deity as it is what they relied on for their entire survival, therefore it is logical that it is the place they would look for there eternal philosophy or their vision of greater life. I believe that all of these other beliefs hold truth for the most part and could never wholly disagree with any of them but I also have belief in the Book of Mormon. The Book of Mormon is the missing piece that ties all these common beliefs together it is another testament of Jesus Christ and we can know of its truthfulness by reading and pondering it with an open heart believing he will answer. James 1:5 If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him. I know that Jesus is the Christ and that thru his mercy and grace we can be exalted with him in the kingdom of God.

         
      • eldergardiner

        November 9, 2016 at 3:56 am

        To learn a little more about the Book of Mormon please visit https://www.mormon.org/beliefs/book-of-mormon

         
  6. nalinidesignprofile

    September 9, 2016 at 1:22 am

    I believe in all god and all religions.

     
  7. BroadBlogs

    September 9, 2016 at 9:26 pm

    I think we hear “God/a higher power” in ways that filter through our very imperfect brains.

     
  8. rainingstories4

    September 10, 2016 at 6:14 am

    Haha, that was a beautiful post-Sir, religions are just a way of life one chooses. If man were a kite, he needs the rope to have him grounded! Now people started wondering that they were all mortals and hence created a creator to be the rope. On the way, the narrowness of the mind grew in expletives to be stubborn about one’s beliefs.
    I believe that following a religion has me grounded but there might exist a force with which we all live by, man or satan! We all have them….I live a simple life and grateful to be born and living a good life. I do not intend o pull gods or creators into politics of a human mind. Let him be, let me be! I’ll call out to him once in a while to show me the path and I’ll be grateful and keep my smile:)

     
  9. shivasiddula

    September 18, 2016 at 5:39 pm

    God or Almighty is omniscient, omnipresent. God doesn’t need religion. Religion needs God. I believe that Almighty the ‘energy’ that encompasses this Universe – ‘Vishwam’, in all living and nonliving beings can neither be created nor destroyed. If one form disappears another form appears. The cycle goes on.

     
  10. Steve

    September 23, 2016 at 10:46 am

    Absolutely, what you said about stamps and creator…..in such a little paragraph you have said so much…. Really nice….. But then finally region is just about rules and tradition, and those who try to follow it try to make lesser mistakes and commit lesser sins…. And identify himself of that group or that religion and try to do something different as per the tradition one belongs to….. I don’t know what I said all this…..nothing against your thoughts, sir…..

     
  11. The Coastal Crone

    September 28, 2016 at 7:09 pm

    I have no strong religious beliefs any more but it all seems a mystery to me and believe in what I see around me. Cheers!

     
    • surindernath

      September 28, 2016 at 11:35 pm

      Thanks !!

       
    • th3platform

      December 10, 2016 at 4:59 pm

      Please feel free to visit my page for a different perspective in my theological section. th3platform.com

       
  12. zacharystockdale

    October 3, 2016 at 1:28 am

    Nice work.

     
  13. lifeinchrist

    October 11, 2016 at 2:52 pm

    Hi according to the bible which i believe in, there is only one God, one Creator. And when i study the bible further it teaches me that Jesus was involved in Creation. And I know that this very controversal to many, especially when it is mentioned in John 14:6 where Jesus says “I am the way, the truth and the life, no man comes to the Father but by me.”
    And many disagree that Jesus is God, which it is stated a couple of times in the bible.
    Im writing this not to offend anybody but to state what the bible teaches.

     
    • surindernath

      October 11, 2016 at 3:04 pm

      Thanks for your comment and I have already “liked” it.

      Prophet Mohammad and Hindu Prophets also claim the same. And they also have their theology and scriptures.
      Either we accept & respect all or….. reject all. How we can be partial.

      I think we have only two types of people : ‘uneducated fanatics’ and ‘educated fanatics’.

      If God is limited to one religion only then He definitely is a very limited God.

       
      • charisssaooh

        November 17, 2016 at 5:11 am

        Interesting thoughts Mr. Surindernath.
        I don’t believe that God can be associated with any religion. He can be associated with Love, Mercy, Grace, and Truth, among many other traits. In fact, God cannot be summed up in even human comprehension. He’s larger than imaginable. I don’t believe that He associates with a particular religion. What Jesus accomplished by dying for all of us, was “bridging” the gap between all of humanity and God. I don’t think we can have two types of people: ‘uneducated fanatics’ and ‘educated fanatics’ as you say, but rather those who trust in Jesus and have a relationship with God, and those who don’t have a relationship with Him. God in His nature is gentle and allows us to make the choice for ourselves.

         
      • surindernath

        November 17, 2016 at 6:16 am

        Very well said. Thanks !!

         
    • thechristianstudentblog

      October 15, 2016 at 6:52 am

      Jesus is defiantly God, even in Genesis we see all three persons. Genesis chapter one has two of them in the same chapter.

       
  14. thechristianstudentblog

    October 15, 2016 at 6:33 am

    Hi, that’s a very interesting perspective on the subject of religion. I would like to interject my thoughts on this. So, the question of God only being Christian, Allah only Being Muslim, ext. I would say no, in the case that There is just one creator who manifests himself through different religions, in a way validating all of them. However, I have to say that isn’t the case.
    I have more than just my beliefs for reasoning on this though. First, let’s assume that god, reveals himself through all religions and all peoples and all religions are validated in him. So, the problem with that is this, all the religions with holy books or revelations from god would claim that their holy book is from god and without fault. This is true for Christians, Muslims, ext.
    The problem with that is that they all conflict each other, disproving each other, depending on which one you view as holy. So, if a god were to do this, there would be the problem here that all his revelations conflict each other and himself. Rather, I would say that he would just have one religion.
    This alone is enough for me to say that there is only one true religion, and God is of only one truth. So, now, which one is right? Well, I am a Christian and if you would like to know why I choose Christianity, or think that it is the correct religion, please feel free to ask. Otherwise, I believe that this answer should offer enough insight on your original question. Tell me what you think if you don’t mind?

     
    • surindernath

      October 15, 2016 at 6:57 am

      Thanks for your detailed comment / perspective.

      I think you want to know my opinion on religion in detail. I don’t want to repeat my self for obvious reasons.

      Still if you want you may please find them in my previous posts :

      http://wp.me/p2z9Ss-xq

      http://wp.me/p2z9Ss-9m

      http://wp.me/p2z9Ss-85

      http://wp.me/p2z9Ss-7P

       
      • thechristianstudentblog

        October 15, 2016 at 7:03 am

        I will defiantly read over these as I do love to learn of different perspectives. Like I said before, if you have questions as for Christianity, please feel free to ask.

         
  15. gglitter123

    October 29, 2016 at 10:02 pm

    Just Christian and Jewish is intermingled. If you understand what Yeshua talks then you understand Jesus. I’m not into Hindu because you worship false gods same with Islam. Allah’s number is 666 reference from quaran. Reference from the Bible, Revelations, the devil’s number which is man’s number is 666. Islam is directed off of the beliefs that say “I don’t know if Allah is on his good day. ” Big 180% difference. You are confusing fact with fiction.

     
    • surindernath

      October 30, 2016 at 1:57 am

      Ha…ha….Thanks.

      “You are confusing fact with fiction. ”

      So are you. And that too your facts only.

      How you are different from other ‘educated’ and ‘uneducated’ fanatics ?

       
      • gglitter123

        October 30, 2016 at 3:03 am

        Not really. Why don’t you read the last book of quaran? I know you are. Stop playing blame games cause I am anointed by God to say such truthful things. I understand it that physically I’ve been saved from sudden death by Yeshua. He hears my voice when I call to Him. Ask to see Him. It will blow your mind away. There is a huge difference between what you think about it and what I understand. You look at me like this is funny. But guess what is less funny eternity in hell. Nothing funny. Be careful who you try to attack because that person is a modern day prophetic influenced truth by God only and only direction from Yeshua Himself. Choose what you say before you judge cause your judgment’s end is death.

         
      • surindernath

        October 30, 2016 at 3:21 am

        😀

         
  16. charisssaooh

    November 17, 2016 at 5:05 am

    Hi! Just wanting to take a moment and share what I believe 🙂

    I don’t believe that Satan can be labeled as a creator. Jesus, in John 10:10 says that “The thief’s (Satan’s) purpose is to steal and kill and destroy. My purpose is to give them a rich and satisfying life.” Also, in John in the first chapter and verse, we see that “In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God”. God, is the only Creator, Satan is a destroyer.
    I do also believe that God cannot be labeled with a name of a religion. He has a name, just as we do. The Bible shows us that He has many names, based on his character. For example, Jehovah-Jireh, means the Lord, my provider. He provides for His own. The word Christian, actually means follower of Christ. That is what I call myself, because I follow Jesus. God, is not a Christian God, He just is who he is. I believe, He is the only source of beauty, and the only reason we have anything beautiful in this world.
    Thanks for reading my thoughts! Can I ask what perspective exactly are you writing this post Mr. Surindernath?

     
    • surindernath

      November 17, 2016 at 6:22 am

      My perspective is very simple :

      To be religious without religion ( regidly and fanatically sticking to one particular religion ) like the Creator. Follow the Creator and unfollow the Trinity of Deception – God, Ishwar & Allah !!

       
  17. Kapil Puri

    November 26, 2016 at 3:30 am

    BUILDING DIVINE RESIDENCY MORE RELEVANT THAN KNOWING GOD HE OR SHE

    November 25, 2016
    Edit
    By Promod Puri

    If God or the Supreme Being is He, She or It; residing in heaven, up there in the sky or just omnipresent in the known or unknown universe. Do we need to indulge in this debate? Not really. Rather we create our own god based on noble thoughts, ethics, and good karma.

    Read Full: https://promodpuri.com/2016/11/25/building-divine-residency-more-relevant-than-knowing-god-he-or-she/

     
  18. gglitter123

    December 5, 2016 at 3:43 pm

    I question your reasoning very strongly. What does darkness in religion and false doctrine have to do with God? Absolutely nothing. They are are all seeking God when Christian faith has found it. Jesus is the reason for change in compassion. Have you ever looked at a compass? The compass of faith is the bible. Not any other doctrine.

     
    • surindernath

      December 5, 2016 at 3:53 pm

      “… They are are all seeking God when Christian faith has found it.”

      When God was lost ?

      Please define a “fanatic” or “fanaticism” and then read, re-read / review your comment.

      😀

       
      • gglitter123

        December 5, 2016 at 4:04 pm

        God is righteous. We’re not. Romans 3:10-11:”As it is written : “‘There is no one righteous, not even one; 11. there is no one who understands, no one who seeks God. ” This is what the Bible tells of other religions. God is Christ. Who was Christian before people understood what faith was.

         
      • surindernath

        December 6, 2016 at 1:51 am

        😀

         
  19. th3platform

    December 10, 2016 at 5:00 pm

    You make a very interesting point sir. The majority of what we see around us today is a product of man and Satan’s manipulation of God’s masterpiece.

     
  20. ALiF

    February 7, 2017 at 2:06 am

    First to answer you: He loves to see us lost so we can find him in labels of religions.

    I may not be right, but God never asked us to tell him what he is and what he is not in any scripture. He just wants the admission that people can’t approve without proves, not even the believers wholeheartedly.

     
    • surindernath

      February 7, 2017 at 4:33 am

      “… not even the believers
      wholeheartedly”.

      I think what we have or know is not God but our ‘religions-oriented’ perception of God.

      Religion ( or religions ) leaders have purposely divided us into groups of believers & non believers, seekers and non seekers.

      The Creation is in front of us and it is very much lively, dynamic and vibrant and we are a part of it ( without any choice). Some One has created this system and still is….. ‘IN CONTROL’.

      Our believing non believing, seeking non seeking does not matter because the Creation remains where it is…the Creator remains where…. He is….fully in control !!

      So many times I have tried to tell Him to mind His own business but no result. He still remains in control. I never worship Him and still He remains in control. Creation and Creator are in an eternal relationship/ BOND…. !!

      Why waste time in believing non believing, seeking non seeking someone who is in control and SHALL remain in control of me, you and the Creation…..!!

      I definitely want to play this game of ‘hide and seek’ with Him but how to do it…. how to shake Him off….how to lose Him first ? !!

       
  21. ALiF

    February 7, 2017 at 7:43 am

    How to lose him first? That was easy for me one time, but after playing the ‘hide and seek’ you wish to play, that’s no longer an option.

    Dare to say things against him, provoke his wrath and say bad things to him until he tells you to stop. It is hard, but necessary, in your case. If you want to rediscover your faith, you must start from zero.

     
    • surindernath

      February 7, 2017 at 11:05 am

      “… If you want to rediscover your faith”.

      For me God ( I mean Creator ) is not a matter of Faith but a ‘matter of Fact’ because Creation is a ….Fact….a scientific….fact !!

       
  22. ALiF

    February 7, 2017 at 11:38 am

    For me too, but I took a long way around until I discovered quite a few arrows of reality pointing towards him. The search for the truth never ends, it is very big indeed.

     

Leave a Reply

 
