RSS

SLEEPWALKERS #8

25 Aug

sleepwalkers02 

              

Rising  Sports Star- Shri, Shri and Shri DailyEnjoy, hailed by Don Tinwari.

 

 

My dear Intelligentsia, today I have a very exciting, breaking-news to share from the world of sports. Of course, breaking news can, at times, be very funny. I mean an exciting breaking-news for some can be a heart-breaking news for some. As we say one man’s nectar is another man’s poison! So when I say a very exciting breaking news, I mean- for me. Therefore, exercising a stiff upper lip and taking over the role of a neutral journalist and a serious historian rolled into one, I share with you this welcome development (for me, at least) from the world of Sports :     

 

 

My friend, philosopher and guide Shri, Shri and Shri DailyEnjoy has become world’s Top-seeded, in the field of Bed-MingleTon. Do I see your scholarly eye-brows raised? Well you are fully justified in doing so because I do remember having told you that Swami ji was, no. 3 in the world. But I am also not wrong because the world of sports is a very dynamic and fast changing world. As one poet said, ”old order changeth, yielding place to new”. So, old order- namely Mr. Tinwari, and our dear friend Mr. Bill Clingon having just announced their retirement from active and international Bed-MingleTon, we are left with what ? Our own, popular, 100% indigenous  and very very promising (of exciting things to come !)  sports   star –my path-finder and  path-guider, my great guru Swami Shri, Shri and Shri DailyEnjoy Ha…ha…ha…oh sorry.    

 

 

Forgive me, I got carried away a bit. I mean I do realize how Tinwari and Clingon fans all over the world, must be feeling. A big blow for them and therefore, they are fully justified if they are feeling a bit low. Especially so, for Mr.Bill ClingOn fans, as his mixed double partner sunny Ms. Leone Whisky has also officially left him and  decided to settle down in India permanently  and to be the new mixed-double partner for the new sports icon – our Swami ji. What a nice pair and what nice mating. But Tinwari fans can not complain because Mr. Tinwari has been ‘conferred upon’ the ‘Don-man-ship’ by the Bed-MingleTon association of India. And….the Union minister for Odd and Hostile affairs and the chairman of the Incredible Indoor Sports Development Authority, Mr. Ajib Shukla himself conferred the rare honour on the new Don.

 

 

 Mr. Shukla, in fact, was all praise for Don Tinwari and Swami ji and he promised to develop Bed-MingleTon in villages and all the small and big cities, including the metros and requested all the big corporate houses and Bollywood and Otherwoods, to come forward with their help, active and proactive participation and co-operation, especially, their Casting Couch and Van Associations headed by that ‘madmast’ genius Madhosh Bhatt. To our (and every Indian’s) further delight, Mr. Shukla also made this disclosure, by way of icing on the cake, that they were trying their level best and that too with a lot of success already, to get Bed-MingleTon included in the next Olympic games and for that the government is planning to expand the  existing sports infrastructure and we should not be surprised if, in the immediate and near future, we see Bed-MingleTon courts built in every village, city, locality and bus-stands and railway stations, under the direct supervision and expert advice and for some lucky few, ‘on the court’ live training, by the veteran, Don N.D. Tinwari himself. Wow !!!

 

 

In the end there were these three very touching and memorable speeches by Don, Ms. Whisky and Swamy ji  :

 

 

Don :  “ Countrymen,…ah..mm…… this is a very touching and moving (literally!) moment for me. For the last over…..eh….mmm…. 70 years I have, lived, visualized, planned, executed, played and…ah…mm….. slept, only Bed-MigleTon. So I am leaving this – my first love and crush, with a very…eh…mm…. heavy heart and….ah…….feet. But I am leaving you, especially my mixed double partners in able,  stable,….ah…mm…. warm and….ah..eh…mm….loving  hands of my successor –our swami ji. I and Bill….. indeed were…. the greatest but Swami ji is…….the Latest. So, countrymen, hail the saviour ! “

Shri, Shri and Shri, ( holding sunny Ms. Leone Whisky’s hand)   :  “ Anand….Param Anand……Shanti…..I feel at peace….with my self……and you all and this universe……and My Universal Master. Oh …what bliss. In fact, He Himself visited me last night and blessed me and…… He has also sent His Love and Blessings to you all. My children (both spiritual and others !), as long as there are spiritual gurus like me, don’t worry about anything. I guarantee nirvana for everyone especially, when women power, ’the Shaktee’ herself is with me.  Our respected Ramdev ji is already busy in the right direction, struggling for bringing back the black money from foreign banks and  see – I  HAVE  ALREADY  BROUGHT A WHITE FOREIGN JEWEL – in the shape of our beloved sunny Ms. Leone Whisky.”   

  

 

Sunny Ms. Leone Whisky : “ Thank you and** Bleep** you all. I am very much moved and…… touched, in fact by everyone. I am so honoured and excited after wearing clothes…..I mean Indian clothes.”

 
8 Comments

Posted by on August 25, 2012 in Humor

 

8 responses to “SLEEPWALKERS #8

  1. TKSoni

    August 25, 2012 at 4:51 pm

    Nice blog.

     
  2. RAMU DAS

    August 25, 2012 at 6:03 pm

    What a life our Sunny Ms. Leone Whisky has! Now, she’s giving a tough competition to all our home-made actresses, but hold on, our domestic actresses aren’t the ones to back off, see, our pandey ji is catching up and so will the others very soon.

     
  3. shovonc

    August 26, 2012 at 5:43 am

    A cast of characters is gradually developing.

     
    • surindernath

      August 26, 2012 at 6:03 am

      Yes, we are a ‘developing’ country and we owe it to our Dons !!

       
  4. Ankur Mithal

    October 5, 2012 at 4:40 am

    Suits the environment as well. This sport is truly suited for the country and can be played in far-flung towns and villages as it does not require any power (I mean of the electricity kind) and can be played in the dark. Makes it environment-friendly as we don’t need to consume precious non-renewable energy. Only the renewable kind, that is replenished with a good diet, is used.

     
    • surindernath

      October 5, 2012 at 4:47 am

      Thanks for your valuable addition. I hope the minister for Environment and Incredible sport is listening /reading. To be fair we both deserve at least a ‘nomination’ for ‘No-bells’ prize for sports ! 😀

       

Leave a Reply

 
