RSS

SLEEPWALKERS # 1

03 Jul

 

 

     SleepWalkers – Leaky Leaks!!!

                                                       ( NA Files declassified)

sleepwalkers02

 

secrets

 

 

Hi all.

 As this is my first leak ( introductory leak I mean, not professional ), so I feel I  should introduce myself a bit to you. I am sure you also understand, as highly  intelligent and professional men and women of business and trade that a complete /detailed, formal introduction is practically impossible in such tricky and leaky matters. I think you know what I mean.

 

Still, we have to do what has to be done. I mean rules are rules! So here we are :  My name is Mr. Moonlight Flippflopp. I am a teacher by profession. Let me also mention here that in my professional circles, I am regarded as ‘fairly successful’ owing to one very fruitful ‘disagreement’ between the management ( for which I am working ) and the students ( for whom I am practically ‘not working’, you know what I mean ) – the management thinks I am a great teacher and the students think I am not ! (they think I am a harmless little creature). Needless to say that this ‘difference’ in ‘perceptions’ is working very well for everyone concerned.

 

 So , to cut a long story short, let me say that my ’bread and butter ’ comes from this noble profession – teaching- or to be more precise, I should say it used to. Why past tense? Well it’s a long story. There are, as we say, wheels within wheels. It so happened that once my wife got a bit suspicious of my daily calorie-intake and you know once wives have ideas your goose is as good as cooked. So next thing I knew I was sitting in front of our family dietician Mr. Stout Mota Bhai –thoroughly professional and very strict as you know. And  one thing led to another and suffice it to say that a consensus was reached among all the parties concerned that by eating “bread and butter” not only I was harming myself ( B&B not being a “balanced diet” ) but also the posterity and the motherland.

 

 In the end this problem, like all my problems, was referred to my “friend, philosopher and guide”, my religious guru Shri, Shri ( and one more ‘Shri’ for the road and respect ) Shri Swami DailyEnjoy, who in turn scolded me and then advised me to have a “balanced diet” and divert from the misleading  path of B&B. As Swamiji’s word is always the final word for me, so I started looking for other alternatives. Eventually I landed up in another ( additional ) job in the moonlight domain, of a custodian, librarian and the historian ( writer of the history I mean ) in the famous Sleep Walkers Club ( again with the help of my great Shri, Shri & Shri who himself is a member ). In this club, as you all know, we have two Houses –SWL ( Sleep Walkers Lower ) and SWA ( Sleep Walkers Abyss ).

 

 I do many jobs for the members but mainly my job is to ‘keep’ the top secret files and also to keep them ‘secret’ (as these files contain almost every minute and therefore shocking details of their lives ), I hope you get me and of course I sometimes write their speeches and generally provide them with literary help, they read them ( my help and my literary contributions ) while on duty i.e. ‘sleep – walking’ you know !! So in a way, we can safely say that my job calls for utmost Secrecy. 

 

 

As one poet said, “if secrecy comes, can Leaks be far behind ?”, so in order to make my calorie-intake further “balanced”, I have, on this auspicious day, started this moon-lit business of these tricky, sticky and by nature & genre – Leaky,  Leaks. Please fasten your seat-belts, ladies and gentlemen- our great Intelligentsia – here I come !!

 

 

Yours truly,

                                                            Mr. Moonlight. PhD.

                                 (Custodian-historian-writer. Sleep-Walkers Club)

                 To be Continued —–if I get at least 5 good business proposals.  

.The Author( A work of fiction and so called ‘ flippant  creative  imagination’- having no connection to any real person, place or incident. Such things, as we all know, can happen and did happen indeed, at – Sleep Walking!)

Surindernath.

 
14 Comments

Posted by on July 3, 2012 in Humor

 

14 responses to “SLEEPWALKERS # 1

  1. Asifa Zunaidha

    August 5, 2012 at 5:01 pm

    Humorous intro… looking forward for more Sir ji !

     
  2. jalal michael sabbagh

    August 6, 2012 at 3:42 pm

    wonderful approach to look at life and the world.Your are a unique person .Regards.Thank you!!!

     
  3. Charu Sharma

    August 8, 2012 at 4:48 pm

    I so love this introduction…very typical of u… 🙂 n I hope I get to read all ur posts here…great going..

     
  4. shovonc

    August 20, 2012 at 1:08 pm

    Hope to see more of ShriShriShri DailyEnjoy.

     
  5. khaula mazhar

    September 8, 2012 at 3:18 am

    Nice introduction 🙂

     
  6. Punam J R

    September 11, 2012 at 3:04 pm

    What a way of introducing yourself!!!!
    🙂

     
    • surindernath

      September 11, 2012 at 4:29 pm

      Thanks. I am glad you like it. 😀

       
  7. dilipnaidu

    September 17, 2012 at 11:19 am

    Nice to meet you Sir! Cheers 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
